This week has been one of the busiest weeks that I have experienced in a long time. I don’t like it and I don’t wish to experience it, but sometimes, there really isn’t a choice whether you like it or not, it just kind of happens. I understand when many people experience busy weeks that involve lots of studying either by your desk or in a coffee shop, they automatically think they must be comfortable. At home, wearing sweatpants and a comfy t-shirt wouldn’t be much of an issue, I mean, after all, who are you impressing? What, the four walls? Well, if your studying at home, what you look like isn’t much of an issue, but when you go out to the coffee shop to study for exams, you should still aim to look good. You never know who the next person you run into will be. The more networking that one does, the closer and easier you are able to obtain a job that you’ve been working so hard for in college 🙂

So yes, this week has been a rough week for me, books has become my closest friends this week. I’m very tired and the hell doesn’t end until my late class on Friday. When you don’t have the time or simply really just don’t know what to wear, a pair of jeans and a cute white or any color top or if jeans are not your thing, leggings would be a good solution to sweatpants. Any top that covers your butt with a pair of leggings, then a jacket on top with any type of shoes is a really good choice as well. It’s still dressed up enough, but not too dressed down. I believe these two choices for exam week would be the best choice. I prefer jeans that flare out a bit and shirt tucked in with a pair of heels. It’s casual enough, at the same time, it’s not embarrassing either. And leggings, they give you room to move, comfortable, and quite stylish, I must say 🙂

Cupcakes and Cashmere

Fashion Toast

The Fashion Fruit

The Fashion Fruit

The Fashion Fruit

The Fashion Fruit

Cupcakes and Cashmere

Do you guys think these outfits are too dressed up for studying at the coffee shop? Yes? No? Which outfit is your favorite? What would you wear to the coffee shop if you were to study for exams?

